Friday the 13th

One More Thing…

 

It’s Friday the 13th! Woot woot!

It probably has something to do with the fact I was born on a 13th, but I’ve always been a huge fan of the stereotypically unlucky number. And every Friday the 13th I’ve experienced has been a good day, if not a particularly great day! I attribute this to the fact that being born on a 13th renders the unlucky powers of 13 null and void. Solid logic, right? (Incidentally, my next Friday the 13th birthday will be in 2013. I’m excited. 🙂 )

Anyways, it wasn’t exactly my most exciting Friday, but I manage to avoid getting crushed by a tree or mauled by bears or some other equally unfortunate fate, so that was good. And I went to go see My Week With Marilyn with my family which was, by the way, as amazing as everyone’s saying it is! Michelle Williams was Marilyn. It was a little eerie.

Maybe I’ll have to write a review for it! 😀 But it’s a little late and that’s not gonna happen right now.

Sorry I don’t have anything particularly exciting to bring up. :\ I guess it’s exciting that it finally snowed in New Hampshire! We can now say it’s officially winter! Although I’m still kind of deciding whether that’s a good thing or not…

Anyway, have a lovely weekend frolicking in the snow (if there happens to be snow wherever you’re at)!

– Amy

One thought on “Friday the 13th

  1. Opa and I are at Alan’s. He broke his leg while skiing at Swain. The little local hospital couldn’t deal with the break so he was sent to Strong Memorial in Rochester. He was there a week. Susan and the boys were at Smith’s in the Catskills but, of course had to return home. The dogs were home alone for a little over a day but were okay. The Smith came to help out and get the first floor room (kid’s computer room) ready to be Alan’s bedroom as he can’t do stairs.

    We got here last Tuesday and will stay two weeks. Here, I have time to read your blogs. Keep writing. There is also lots of time for Farmville.

Leave a Reply!

