Grizzly Man

Musicality

So I’ve officially survived my first semester of college. 🙂 Two finals-and-stress-filled weeks are over and my Christmas break has officially begun! And with all this new-found free time, I can start writing for The Zebu again!! Woot woot!

And I’d like to jump back in with another song for you! Beautiful, haunting, strange, magical; there’s no real way to categorize it, you just have to listen for yourself. I don’t know if this makes any sense, but the best way for me to describe the sound of this song is pure nature. It’s called Grizzlyman by Rockettothesky, the performing moniker of Norwegian artist Jenny Hval. Her music is breath-taking and more than a little crazy, but each piece holds a subtle power that grows on you overtime.

Leave a Reply!

