Falls Through Like Change in the Daylight

Musicality

So sorry times a million for missing pretty much a whole week of posting. I knew I’d be falling behind, but not that far behind! The good news is, midterms and crew race season is over, so it shouldn’t happen again. 🙂 Or, at least, I don’t really have a good excuse for it to happen again.

Anyways, I’m starting off on the right foot this week with a song to share with you all.

In my head, I like to divide ‘indie’ songs into two different categories. The first category are those songs that don’t quite get the airplay of a top 40 tune, but they’re still pretty well known, simmering just under the surface of the music scene. And then there’s ‘real‘ indie, those bands you have to hear about from friends or seek out with the specific intention of adding another indie band to your repertoire. This particular song falls under the former category; ask around and someone’s probably heard it, but it’s still not quite as recognizable as a Britney Spears or Lady Gaga single.

The song is ‘Daylight’ by Matt and Kim. I wasn’t really a fan the first time I heard it (kind of seems to be a trend with me), but about a week later I found myself humming it non-stop and now I just can’t get it out of my head! Check it out below:

One thought on “Falls Through Like Change in the Daylight

Leave a Reply!

