Apple Pie = The American Way

It’s been a productive week. ๐Ÿ™‚

I got an essay done on the Gospel of Mark (had to be all about the structure, of course, when all I really wanted to do was write a ten page essay about Judas Iscariot! How come the most fascinating Biblical character of all time just gets glazed over every time we look at The Bible in class?!) , remembered to work out, slept, bought peanut butter, and baked pie:

Perfection!!!

And I get to leave nice and early tomorrow at 4:45 AM for a race!ย I can’t figure out yet whether I’m pumped or exhausted. Maybe a little bit of both?

Did you know a crew race is called a regatta? How much fun is that? It sounds like we should be singing opera and feasting on spaghetti. And garlic bread. Yum. ๐Ÿ™‚

Now I’m really wishing I had some Italian food. Cannolis, manicotti, mozzarella; why does Italy get all the coolest stuff? And what do we Americans get attributed to us, hamburgers? We really need to step up our game in the cuisine department.

Oh yeah, that’s right, we’ve got dibs on apple pie. I’m once again proud to be an American. ๐Ÿ™‚

I absolutely love the ideas that pop into your head when you first wake up. Like this morning, I was sitting in my bed when it crossed my mind that it would be a fantastic idea to make a website dedicated to narrating chapters of Harry Potter like they were a sports game. And I thought to myself, “Whoa, how has no one ever thought of this before? This is awesome!” And I remember being really upset that no one was around for me to share this brilliant idea with.

I am now glad of this; much embarrassment ย was averted. Although, I guess I just shared it with you, so embarrassment un-averted.

Oh, and guess what else? I HAD MY FIRST CUP OF COFFEE EVER TODAY AAAAAAAAAAAaaaaaaaAAAAAH! ItwasapumpkinlatteandIthoughtitdidn’thavecoffeebecauseitwaslistedunderno-coffeealternativesbutthenIdrankitandtherewasdefinitelycoffeeinthatbecausewhoooooooaaaaaah. ย And you know what else? It was terrible! What is wrong with you people?

Obviously I need to get a little more sleep, so I’m gonna wrap this up. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll have some actual quality articles up next week and some more thrilling glimpses into the non-stop adventure that is my life! Till Monday,

– Amy

One thought on “Apple Pie = The American Way

  1. I never liked coffee until I was well over 40. I guess taste buds chance. I am still not a real coffee drinker but I do like a cup to dunk a doughnut in.

    As for American foods–. This is a big country and you really have to think in regional terms. Certainly lobster and clam chowder for New England; BBQ pork for the South (also fried chicken and biscuits). You get the drift.

    Oma

Leave a Reply!

