Culinary Cognition

So far I’ve told you that I like philosophy, crew, traveling, Cat Stevens, theater, Harry Potter and Tom Felton. But one thing I haven’t gotten to yet is cooking! 😀

I happen to love food, possibly more than theater and Tom Felton combined, especially when cheese and/or chocolate is involved. 🙂 So it’s only natural that I would love cooking food!

And that’s why the plan was to dedicate Wednesdays to cooking! I was going to make a recipe every week and take pictures and rank taste and be all thrifty and impress you with my resourcefulness; but it turns out motivating yourself to buy ingredients and cook food in college is more difficult than I thought.

So the contents of my fridge look a little less like this:

And a little more like this:

A glimpse inside my freezer.

Consequently, it looks like cooking is out, which means I need to find a new topic. So while I figure out what to do with poor, forlorn Wednesdays, I thought I’d share with you one of my favorite recipes:

Creme de Menthe Bars  –

http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/creme-de-menthe-bars/detail.aspx

It’s ridiculously easy and ridiculously delicious, which is always the best kind of recipe. 🙂 Just make sure you let everything cool long enough before frosting the next layer! They’ll be yummy no matter what, but they’ll be better with more time to set.

And the amount of butter in this recipe is slightly obscene, so it’d probably be a good idea to cut in half. Or even in quarters, if you feel like it. Any recipe with that much sugar and that much chocolate does not need four sticks of butter. Just saying’. 🙂

Leave a Reply!

