Shmen 4-Evah

One More Thing…

___

Aloha, mes amigos! (I think I just used three languages in one sentence) I hope life has been treating you well!!! Life has been treating Hempstead with daily torrential downpours. And can I just say that humidity + non-stop rain + superfine hair = hot mess.

Sidebar – I was just cruising on Facebook when I saw this add:

Which I accidentally misread as:

Coincidence? I think not.

So, anyways, I’ve never really been an athletic kind of girl (unless you count occasionally showing up for rock climbing team practices), so as a college shmen I promised myself I was going to sign up for at least one sport, and somehow I ended up falling into crew. (That’s rowing, if you weren’t sure. šŸ™‚ )

So far, this is what I’ve gained:

Me after erging. (Why am I doing this again?)

And this is what I’ve lost:

Zzzzzzzzzzzz’s

(Thank you 5 AM practices)

But aside from the blisters and the lack of sleep and the sore muscles and the fact that at the moment I kind of suck, I really like it! Enough to choose it over rock climbing and Quidditch (and please, who among us hasn’t aspired to join a Quidditch team?) So I guess we’ll just see how it goes. šŸ™‚

Aaaaaand speaking of Quidditch (I’m not sure why I keep capitalizing it), that segues nicely into my next update!! My parents are here for the weekend, and they’re taking me to see ‘How To Succeed in Business’ with Daniel Radcliffe! I’m kind of a Broadway dork, and I’m kind of a Harry Potter dork, so it’s like two of my favorite things got married and had a baby and tomorrow I get to meet that baby and I’m so excited!!

The current plan is to look really nice, run into him by the stage doors and mutually fall in love at first sight.

Or, he decides to introduce me to Tom Felton:

ā¤

I’ll tell you how it goes. šŸ™‚

Jusqu’Ć  lundi, bonne nuit!

– Amy

Leave a Reply!

